Getting cozy and yet comfortably chic for spring/summer.

Chinese New Year is coming, means, SHOPPING!!!! Today I am going to introduce various ways to mix and match cropped tops, sweaters (no, no you won’t die from heat trust me, and also some other good finds that I can introduce to you at really reasonable prices. Let’s check out some of the outfits. Let’s start with a  cropped sweater I have and and see what we can match them with.

Bracelet 3 for SGD $10 at Tampines Bus Interchange stall. Sunglasses: Less than $20 at any accessories store like Elitrend. Watch: Indulge in branded watch as you wish, but you can get a knockoff or just a plain watch for SGD $10 at Bugis Village if you wish. Necklace: 12.90 at Elitrend.

Cost: Bracelet 3 for SGD $10 at Tampines Bus Interchange stall.
Sunglasses: Less than $20 at any accessories store like Elitrend.
Watch: Indulge in branded watch as you wish, but you can get a knockoff or just a plain watch for SGD $10 at Bugis Village if you wish.
Necklace: SGD $12.90 at Elitrend.

A casual teal green colour would go very well with denim cutoffs and cut platform shoes. Sling over a white bag and wear pumped sneakers to wedges to complete the look. Cost : Sweater: SGD $12 at bugis village Shorts:SGD $29.90 at Bugis Village, Tampines or Far East White Platform Sneakers: SGD $35 at Tampines, Bugis or Far East (estimate) Orange Platform Wedges: SGD $19,90 at Tampines Century Square 2nd floor

A casual teal green colour would go very well with denim cutoffs and cut platform shoes. Sling over a white bag and wear pumped sneakers to wedges to complete the look.
Cost :
Sweater: SGD $12 at bugis village
Shorts:SGD $29.90 at Bugis Village, Tampines or Far East
White Platform Sneakers: SGD $35 at Tampines, Bugis or Far East (estimate)
Orange Platform Wedges: SGD $19,90 at Tampines Century Square 2nd floor

Let’s look at other options for bottoms to match with the sweater.

Cost Washed Jeggings SGD $28 Red Pants: SGD$28 Checkered Skirt: SGD$8 Leather Skorts: SGD$26 Leoprint Flare Skirt: SGD $19.90

Cost
Washed Jeggings SGD $28
Red Pants: SGD$28
Checkered Skirt: SGD$8
Leather Skorts: SGD$26
Leoprint Flare Skirt: SGD $19.90

*Bottoms in courtesy of Tracy Einny, a local boutique near Chinatown.

So now you roughly know the cost, I will show you different variations of matching cropped sweaters and tops. The price range will most likely be the same, unless its branded. Usually I get my loot online such as Jobandshop, Bugis Junction or just at Century Square at KissJane. Shoes I get from Taobao, Q10 or anywhere from Tampines, Bugis and Far East. ;)

Get your colours on with casual yet quirky looks to go for your summer vacay as well as to go visiting the CNY without breaking a sweat! I know I most of my stuff online haha. If you need more info, let me know :)

Get your colours on with casual yet quirky looks to go for your summer vacay as well as to go visiting the CNY without breaking a sweat! I know I most of my stuff online haha. If you need more info, let me know 🙂

More samples, more casual and yet fun! and yes the last one is me and that whole outfit cost me less than the wedges, which is SGD$60 from Charles&Keith, that says alot!

More samples, more casual and yet fun! and yes the last one is me and that whole outfit cost me less than the wedges, which is SGD$60 from Charles&Keith, that says alot!

Never complete without your dash of bags, prices can go as low as SGD $15 up to SGD $70 for better quality bags. Get them from TracyEinny/Bugis/FarEast

Never complete without your dash of bags, prices can go as low as SGD $15 up to SGD $70 for better quality bags. Get them from TracyEinny/Bugis/FarEast

Sunglasses, bling watches, midi rings are all in fashion right now. I just bought two sets of rings for $50 from Q10 but it’s sooo worth it. Splurge a little more on bracelets and bangles as they hold the outfits together. Check out Forever New, Diva, and of course, duh, 2nd floor of Bugis Village. One dude sells 8 pairs of earrings for SGD$10, no joke.

Sunglasses, bling watches, midi rings are all in fashion right now. I just bought two sets of rings for $50 from Q10 but it’s sooo worth it. Splurge a little more on bracelets and bangles as they hold the outfits together. Check out Forever New, Diva, and of course, duh, 2nd floor of Bugis Village. One dude sells 8 pairs of earrings for SGD$10, no joke.

shoes 4

Yeah yeah I know you have a good body, but whoever cut your Tshirt belongs to Terry Richardson’s crew, just sayin

Yeah yeah I know you have a good body, but whoever cut your Tshirt belongs to Terry Richardson’s crew, just sayin

Last but not least, I’m gonna share with you what I have bought for CNY! I’m quite terrible at saving money, but hey I always get my money’s worth!

Red Tight Spandex Cotton Pants from Tampines HELEN store at Century Square SGD $18 Cropped Print Top $15 from ASOS SGD $23.00 Printed high waisted long skirt from The D.X.E at Tampines Century Square White blouse and Black Maxi Chiiffon Skirt from JobandShop SGD$18 and SGD$24 respectively

Red Tight Spandex Cotton Pants from Tampines HELEN store at Century Square SGD $18
Cropped Print Top $15 from ASOS SGD $23.00
Printed high waisted long skirt from The D.X.E at Tampines Century Square
White blouse and Black Maxi Chiiffon Skirt from JobandShop SGD$18 and SGD$24 respectively

Dark Grey Dress with cutout mesh SGD$21 Red Dress with one sided Chiffon Drape SGD $20.90 Pink Dress SGD $24.60 Black PU tights: SGD $13.10 Striped Blouse with ribbon collar SGD $14.10 High waisted black denim jegging/jeans $23.40

Dark Grey Dress with cutout mesh SGD$21
Red Dress with one sided Chiffon Drape SGD $20.90
Pink Dress SGD $24.60
Black PU tights: SGD $13.10
Striped Blouse with ribbon collar SGD $14.10
High waisted black denim jegging/jeans $23.40

All in courtesy of JobandShop

I hope you enjoyed this somewhat style tip, somewhat me rambling on about my favourite designs. I shall leave it for now, and be sure to come up with more updates, perhaps about the recent shoots I have styled, to show a peek of some of something called styling in which I do. Till then,

Ciao

Ciao

About Fashion Le Pazzion

Professional fashion and commercial stylist. For full range of services, portfolio and credentials, please visit www.winnieloo.com. I write mainly about fashion, fitness, trends, and lifestyle. Contact me at Loowin84@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Fashion and Beauty, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting cozy and yet comfortably chic for spring/summer.

  1. Pingback: CNY CNY… Money all the way.. | Fashion Le Passion

Leave a Reply

