CNY CNY… Money all the way..

Wazzuppp…

So Chinese New Year is around the corner, like really close. I know I posted one link on what to wear for the new Spring/Summertime but I think that’s like really too specific so maybe I should try to explore more into this. Time to do some spree last minute shopping!!!!!!

Following my last post, I managed to shed of 2 pounds, but it’s like seriously not easy you guys. And with CNY goodies keep appearing in my face, it takes trice the willpower to eat clean after a real hard day of multiple workout sessions. I took skipping back up for interval training after every 30 minute cardio run in the gym, and I love, seriously, LOVE hilts, but they are the bitchiest best friend you can ever have.

Back to the topic… ( I will seriously go on forever about my exercise which is like super annoying I know..)

I want to talk about some of the good places I have been buying my New Year Clothes. When I say good, I mean places where people can’t tell their prices and they always think I got them somewhere exclusive and at an exorbitant price. Actually, I styled a fashion shoot jus last week and the wardrobe was so economical that my client was real surprised. I guess it’s not much talent, it’s just how much dedication you have to get something nice yet thrifty.

The lovely model in pink in the middle is wearing a dress that just cost $30 at JobnShop, but I got this colour at Bugis Junction. Looks lovely on her.

The lovely model in pink in the middle is wearing a dress that just cost $30 at JobnShop, but I got this colour at Bugis Junction. Looks lovely on her.

Got the top for $18 at The D.X.E at the first floor of Century Square at Tampines Central, skirt form JobnShop

Got the top for $18 at The D.X.E at the first floor of Century Square at Tampines Central, skirt form JobnShop

Now Macklemore’s song really makes sense, just that my clothes don’t smile like piss, just sayin 😉

I know I know, most of you will think, yeah I will write mostly hipster shit topics and only talk about young things. Hey, cmon, I’m finally reaching the Big 3 in less than 3 months so I think, I think.. I can try to help talk about more lifestyle and let’s say, age friendly targeted options.

So here are some options from a few known brands that carry nice red but not too cheesy stuff.

For the 20’s and above:

MDS

Festival of Prints Dress in Red

Festival of Prints Dress in Red

Back Slash Bodycon Dress in Red

Back Slash Bodycon Dress in Red

Molly Mesh Frock

Molly Mesh Frock

For the 30’s and above:

Draw A Line Embellished Top in Red  Mission Control Blazer in Red

Draw A Line Embellished Top in Red
Mission Control Blazer in Red

Corporate Jumpsuit in Red

Corporate Jumpsuit in Red

Nippon Waves Peplum Dress

Nippon Waves Peplum Dress

And did I tell you, they have having a huge sale I tell, and the dress cost below S$SGD 50 and accessories < S$10. Awesome.

I saw this darling pencil skirt when I walked by their Tampines Store at Tampines One. For more store locations or to check out their collections, visit their website here 

photo (19)

For the 20’s and above:

H&M

Crepe Top Denim Jacket

Crepe Top
Denim Jacket

Draped Dress

Draped Dress

Red Jersey Dress, Denim Jacket, Chiffon Dress Leather Bag Platform Peep Toe Heels Black

Red Jersey Dress,
Denim Jacket,
Chiffon Dress
Leather Bag
Platform Peep Toe Heels Black

For the 30’s and above:

Purplum Skirt Draped Top

Purplum Skirt
Draped Top

Draped Top Wraparound Skirt Shoulder Bag

Draped Top
Wraparound Skirt
Shoulder Bag

Drapped Green Dress

Drapped Green Dress

H&M even have a New Year style guide on their website, for even more professional tips!

cats

Of course, not forgetting some love for them men, Swagger, a lifestyle and menswear boutique located at Ann Siang heir dapper suits and sartorial collection of shirts, pants and beachwear to spice up every guy’s wardrobe. Visit their site and store today to do some last minute shopping.

1208987_616320985074257_2073442543_n

And also, they are giving away this fitness and style guide program worth up to S$2000. Pretty cool I must say, keeping fit while looking good.

1619259_687748174598204_1442885286_n

So there, you’ll probably get some ideas of where I shop. I’m pretty lazy so I like to shop online. But after years of receiving disappointing parcels where the clothes fit are shit, it so happens a lot if my weight goes yo-yoing right at this period (much going due to bad diet and alcohol, ) then I will say I effing HATE online shopping. That’s when I say peeps, during the period you are doing through a weight loss program, best to try everything in shops and leave the internet alone for awhile if you are thinking of going for a shopping spree, because you WILL waste about $200 worth of clothes you find so appealing on the size -200 models in the online catalogue you see online and fit you like the T-shirt that fits Winnie The Pooh when the clothes do arrive. Learn it from me, I’m 30 and this shit still happens to me every other 3 months. Not proud, I swear, not proud.

So with that, I’m going to be a total bullshit of myself and attempt to try out this Eggnog Recipe because I watched too much Glee recently and I miss Rum

Happy Holidays everyone! Hope you hit at least 3 digit in your red packets, or else you have one hell of a miserly family. Just kidding, REALLY!

Tatas.

Winnie

About Fashion Le Pazzion

Professional fashion and commercial stylist. For full range of services, portfolio and credentials, please visit www.winnieloo.com. I write mainly about fashion, fitness, trends, and lifestyle. Contact me at Loowin84@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Fashion and Beauty, Online shopping, Style Advice, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CNY CNY… Money all the way..

  1. bevoguish says:

    Your Collection is awesome and I like the way that you categorised your collection for all age types but your colour collection is limited you can use different colours instead of Red because some people don’t prefer Red only.

Leave a Reply

